Support

CCA Berlin is a registered non-profit organization dedicated to the promotion of arts, culture, and education. The circle of friends of CCA Berlin consists of our most important supporters; it is an active and ever-growing network of local, national and international people whose generosity plays a crucial role in shaping our future.

CCA Berlin – Center for Contemporary Arts only opened in February 2022, but it is already an indispensable part of the city's art scene.
Philipp Lange, PW-Magazine, 2022

Become part of our friend circle and learn more about contemporary arts, expand your network and get to know the staff and artists of CCA Berlin. With your one-off or annual donation, you directly support our work by providing important funds for our exhibitions, educational activities, and literature & music program. Whether you join as a Friend (50 – 1,000 €) or as a Benefactor (2,000 – 5,000 €), we look forward to welcoming you to our community and offering you a wide range of benefits.
 

Enzo Camacho & Ami Lien, Offerings for Escalante, Installation view, CCA Berlin, 2024.

The Art of Critique, Book Launch, 2022.

Friend
50-1,000 € annually

50 € annually

Apprentices, school pupils, students, artists, recipients of unemployment benefit

100 € annually

Individual

Benefits:

–Admission to CCA Berlin’s exhibitions is generally free. To keep it that way, we need your support. As a Friend, you help to make our exhibitions accessible to a wider audience.

–Invitations to exclusive previews of the exhibitions for Friends only

–Invitation to the annual Friends' dinner party

–CCA Berlin's first bag, designed by Lawrence Abu Hamdan (launch in September)
 

*Extra for companies:

*including 5 single friendships

*One guided tour for the team per year

How can you get involved and support us?

Click on your amount above and donate directly via PayPal. Or send us an e-mail with your name, address, telephone number, and e-mail address and tell us in which capacity you would like to support CCA Berlin. Please write to support ​@​ cca.berlin. At the same time you can also transfer your donation to CCA Berlin gGmbH, IBAN: DE83 1002 0890 0036 6537 01. We will then get in touch with you immediately. We look forward to hearing from you.

 

Opening Reception of Nicolas Moufarrege: Mutant International, CCA Berlin, 2023. Photo: Diana Pfammatter/CCA Berlin

Charlotte Posenenske, Vierkantrohre Serie D, Configuration Team CCA Berlin, Installation view, 2022. 

Benefactor
2,000-5,000 € annually

As a Benefactor, you will support not only our exhibitions but also the infrastructure of CCA Berlin by becoming an integral part of the development of this young institution. By becoming a CCA Benefactor, you will gain access to an international network of people who promote art, connect with your favourite artists and institutions, and expand your own network.

All benefits of Friends and more:

–Invitations to at least two artist dinners and/or receptions per year

–Invitations to special events, guided tours outside opening hours

–Mention of your support on the patronage board and CCA Berlin's website
 

–Advance notice of new CCA Berlin artist editions

–Special offers on artist editions and publications

​How can you get involved and support us?

Donate directly via PayPal using this paypal.com/ccaberlin and choose your amount. Or send us an e-mail with your name, address, telephone number, and e-mail address and tell us in which capacity you would like to support CCA Berlin. Please write to support ​@​ cca.berlin. At the same time you can also transfer your donation to CCA Berlin gGmbH, IBAN: DE83 1002 0890 0036 6537 01. We will then get in touch with you immediately. We look forward to hearing from you.

 

One-off donation

You can also support us with a one-off donation if you don't want to register as a friend or benefactor today. Donate directly with PayPal via paypal.com/ccaberlin. Otherwise, you can find our account details below.

And if you want to support our exhibitions or educational work, please contact us for more information about our future program. In addition to Friends and Benefactors, there are other ways to support us. Please write to us if you would like to know more: 

support@cca.berlin
+49 30 20673287

Account details

Account holder: CCA Berlin gGmbH

UniCredit Bank
IBAN: DE83 1002 0890 0036 6537 01
Swift (BIC): HYVEDEMM488

Donation receipt

Donation receipt

A. Simplified proof of donation according to § 50 para. 2 no. 2 b EStDV (for donations within Germany)

For donations up to 300 €, you do not need a separate donation receipt from us. To have your donation or your friends' contribution recognized as a donation by the tax office, it is sufficient to submit the corresponding bank statement and the document provided under the link below to the tax office.

Simplified donation receipt (PDF) (German only)

B. Donation receipt

For donations over 300 €, you will automatically receive a donation receipt from us in accordance with the officially prescribed model.

 

What is a donation receipt?
A donation receipt, also known as a donation receipt, proof of donation or donation certificate, is a document that contains all the financial donations you have made to an organization over the course of a year.

When do I need a donation receipt?
You need the donation receipt for your tax return in Germany. This allows you to deduct your donation from your tax bill. Donations are recognized as special expenses and reduce your income tax.

Deducting donations from tax. You need to bear this in mind:
Not every donation can be deducted from tax. You can only claim tax deductions for donations to promote charitable and tax-privileged purposes, donations to the assets of a charitable foundation and donations to political parties. As a private individual, you can claim up to 20 percent of the total amount of your income as donations to promote tax-privileged causes.

Unterstützen

CCA Berlin ist eine eingetragene gemeinnützige Organisation, die sich der Förderung von Kunst, Kultur und Bildung verschrieben hat. Der Freund*innen-Kreis von CCA Berlin besteht aus unseren wichtigsten Unterstützer*innen; er ist ein aktives und ständig wachsendes Netzwerk von lokalen, nationalen und internationalen Menschen, deren Großzügigkeit unsere Zukunft entscheidend mitgestaltet.

CCA Berlin – Center for Contemporary Arts eröffnete erst im Februar 2022, doch schon jetzt ist es aus dem Kunstgeschehen der Stadt nicht mehr wegzudenken.
Philipp Lange, PW-Magazine, 2022

Werde Teil unseres Freund*innen-Kreises und erfahre mehr über zeitgenössische Kunst, erweitere dein Netzwerk und lerne die Mitarbeiter*innen und Künstler*innen des CCA Berlin kennen. Mit deiner einmaligen oder jährlichen Spende unterstützt du direkt unsere Arbeit, indem du wichtige Mittel für unsere Ausstellungen und Bildungsaktivitäten sowie für unser Literatur- und Musikprogramm bereitstellst. Egal, ob du als Freund*in (50 – 1.000 €) oder Förder*in (2.000 – 5.000 €) beitrittst, freuen wir uns darauf, dich in unserer Gemeinschaft willkommen zu heißen und dir eine Vielzahl von Vorteilen zu bieten.
 

 

Enzo Camacho & Ami Lien, Offerings for Escalante, Ausstellungsansicht, CCA Berlin, 2024.

The Art of Critique, Buchvorstellung, 2022.

Freund*in
50–1.000 € jährlich

50 € jährlich

Auszubildende, Schüler*innen, Student*innen, Künstler*innen, Arbeitslosengeldempfänger*innen

100 € jährlich

Einzelperson

1.000 € jährlich

Unternehmen*

Vorteile:

–Der Eintritt zu den Ausstellungen von CCA Berlin ist grundsätzlich frei. Damit das so bleibt benötigen wir eure Unterstützung. Als Freund*in trägst du dazu bei, unsere Ausstellungen einem breiteren Publikum zugänglich zu machen.

–Einladungen zu exklusiven Previews der Ausstellungen nur für Freund*innen

–Einladung zur jährlichen Freund*innen-Dinner-Party

–Die erste CCA Berlin Tasche, entworfen von Lawrence Abu Hamdan (Launch im September)
 

*Zusätzlich für Unternehmen:

–inklusive 5 einfacher Freundschaften

–Eine Führung für das Team pro Jahr

Wie kannst du mitmachen und uns unterstützen?

Klicke oben auf deinen Betrag und spende direkt via PayPal. Oder schick uns eine E-Mail mit deinem Namen, deiner Adresse, Telefonnummer und E-Mail-Adresse und sag uns, in welcher Funktion du CCA Berlin unterstützen möchtest. Bitte schreibe an support ​@​ cca.berlin. Gleichzeitig kannst du deine Spende auch schon an die CCA Berlin gGmbH, IBAN: DE83 1002 0890 0036 6537 01 überweisen. Wir werden uns dann sofort bei dir melden. Wir freuen uns darauf, von dir zu hören.

 

Ausstellungseröffnung Nicolas Moufarrege: Mutant International, CCA Berlin, 2023. Foto: Diana Pfammatter/CCA Berlin

Charlotte Posenenske, Vierkantrohre Serie D, Konfiguration Team CCA Berlin, Ausstellungsansicht, 2022. 

Förder*in
2.000–5.000 € jährlich

Als Förder*in unterstützt du nicht nur die Ausstellungen, sondern auch die Basis des CCA Berlin und wirst so ein unverzichtbarer Teil der Entwicklung unserer neuen Institution. Als Förder*in des CCA erhältst du Zugang zu einem internationalen Netzwerk von Menschen, die Kunst fördern, knüpfst Kontakte zu deinen Lieblingskünstler*innen und -institutionen und kannst so dein eigenes Netzwerk erweitern.

Alle Vorteile von Freund*innen und mehr:

–Einladungen zu mindestens zwei Abendessen mit Künstler*innen und/oder Empfängen pro Jahr

–Einladungen zu besonderen Veranstaltungen, Führungen außerhalb der Öffnungszeiten

–Erwähnung deiner Unterstützung auf der Unterstützertafel und der Website des CCA Berlin

–Vorankündigung neuer CCA Berlin Künstler*innen-Editionen

–Sonderangebote für Künstler*innen-Editionen und Publikationen

Wie kannst du mitmachen und uns unterstützen?

Spende direkt via PayPal mit diesem paypal.com/ccaberlin und wähle deinen Betrag. Oder schick uns eine E-Mail mit deinem Namen, deiner Adresse, Telefonnummer und E-Mail-Adresse und sag uns, in welcher Funktion du CCA Berlin unterstützen möchtest. Bitte schreibe an support ​@​ cca.berlin. Gleichzeitig kannst du deine Spende auch schon an die CCA Berlin gGmbH, IBAN: DE83 1002 0890 0036 6537 01 überweisen. Wir werden uns dann sofort bei dir melden. Wir freuen uns darauf, von dir zu hören.

 

Einmalige Spende

Du kannst uns auch mit einer einmaligen Spende unterstützen, wenn du dich heute nicht als Freund*in oder Förder*in anmelden möchtest. Spende direkt mit PayPal via paypal.com/ccaberlin. Ansonsten findest du unsere Kontodaten weiter unten.

Und wenn du ein besonderes Interesse daran hast, unsere Ausstellungen oder Bildungsarbeit zu unterstützen, kontaktiere uns bitte, um weitere Informationen über unser zukünftiges Programm zu erhalten. Neben Freund*innen und Förder*innen gibt es auch andere Möglichkeiten, uns zu unterstützen. Bitte schreibe uns, wenn du mehr wissen möchtest:

support@cca.berlin
+49 30 20673287

Bankverbindung

Kontoinhaber: CCA Berlin gGmbH

UniCredit Bank
IBAN: DE83 1002 0890 0036 6537 01
Swift (BIC): HYVEDEMM488

Spendenbescheinigung

A. Vereinfachter Zuwendungsnachweis nach § 50 Abs. 2 Nr. 2 b EStDV

Bei Zuwendungen bis zu 300 € benötigt ihr keine gesonderte Spendenbescheinigung von uns. Zur Anerkennung eurer Spende bzw. eures Freund*innenbeitrags als Zuwendung durch das Finanzamt ist es ausreichend den entsprechenden Kontoauszug und das unter dem unten stehenden Link eingestellte Dokument dem Finanzamt vorzulegen.

Vereinfachter Zuwendungsbescheid (PDF)

B. Zuwendungsbestätigung

Bei Zuwendungen über 300 € erhaltet ihr von uns automatisch eine Zuwendungsbestätigung nach amtlich vorgeschriebenem Muster.

Was ist eine Zuwendungsbestätigung?
Eine Zuwendungsbestätigung, auch Spendenquittung, Spendennachweis oder Spendenbescheinigung genannt, ist ein Dokument, das alle finanziellen Zuwendungen enthält, die du im Laufe eines Jahres an eine Organisation geleistet haben.

Wann brauche ich eine Spendenbescheinigung?
Die Spendenbescheinigung benötigst du für deine Steuererklärung in Deutschland. Damit kannst du deine Spende von der Steuer absetzen. Spenden werden als Sonderausgaben anerkannt und mindern dein Einkommensteuer.

Spenden von der Steuer absetzen. Das musst du beachten:
Nicht jede Spende kann von der Steuer abgesetzt werden. Steuerlich geltend machen kannst du nur Spenden zur Förderung gemeinnütziger und steuerbegünstigter Zwecke, Spenden in das Vermögen einer gemeinnützigen Stiftung und Zuwendungen an politische Parteien. Als Privatperson kannst du bis zu 20 Prozent des Gesamtbetrags deiner Einkünfte zur Förderung steuerbegünstigter Zwecke als Spenden geltend machen.